Flat Pack Amigos

We assemble furniture so you don’t have to.

Testimonials

Unlike most websites, we have not added half a dozen testimonials and left it at that. We always ask for a testimonial off our customers. 

We send our Customer Satisfaction Survey to all our great customers and this is where our testimonials come from. This is part of our commitment to continual improvement (BS5750/ISO9000) so we know what we did right and if we did anything wrong what it was. That way we can strive to be the best.

Not everyone replies but here are just some of those that have:-

 

 

2012201320142015201620172018201920202021

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 19, 2016
  • I cannot recommend this service too highly. On time arrival, friendly and smart appearance plus a great job done. Excellent.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 22, 2016
  • Completely satisfied - does a good job.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 06, 2016
  • I was delighted with the speed and efficiency of the service. I required disassembly and reassembly of a wardrobe which would have taken hours to do unprofessionally. Thank you.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 02, 2016
  • John was very quick and efficient when assembling 2 cupboards/drawers. Would definitely use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 15, 2016
  • The person who came to do all the assembly was pleasant, extremely professional, worked very diligently, extremely tidy, very thorough and just a genuinely nice person. I was very, very pleased with the service provided and I will ensure that this service will most definitely be used again and also go highly recommended to family and friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 04, 2016
  • I was very happy with the services provided. John was very punctual. He was also very helpful and did not mind carrying few if the boxes up to the room. This was a pleasant change from most of the other assembly services. The assembly was done on time and very efficiently. The room was left neat and tidy. All in all I was very satisfied and will definitely recommend the services.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 02, 2016
  • Brendan was punctual, smart and thorough. I am very happy with the cabin bed and so is my 6yr old son. I woukd definetly use Flat Pack Amigos again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 21, 2016
  • I was very pleased with the job you had done previously.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 21, 2016
  • I was very pleased with the job you had done previously.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 15, 2016
  • Very pleased

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 15, 2016
  • Simon was great, he built the furniture and tidied up all the mess. he was friendly and polite - would definitely use the service again and recommend to friends/family

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 06, 2016
  • I wish every other tradesman I had invited into my home was as good as edwin. He turned around a quote for the quote in record time, he confirmed the date and time he could come, he arrived absolutely on the dot, he did everything I asked him to do (and worked around some of the other home improvements I was having done in the process. In short - a star man. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 26, 2016
  • Arrived exactly to time. Very friendly, quick and tidy, shown operation before they left. Would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 30, 2016
  • Michael did a great job assembling the furniture, he arrived on time and well presented and the job was done quickly and efficiently. Will definitely use the service again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 02, 2016
  • Peter was a very calming influence during a stressful move. He dismantled and assembled my furniture quickly and calmly leaving me to do other jobs and not have to worry. I would not hesitate in using him again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 09, 2016
  • I would use you again as the level of workmanship was good and my wardrobes look first rate

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 18, 2016
  • Responsive, professional and efficient - how furniture building should be!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 19, 2016
  • John was great. Advance text and email contact was fast and professional. The service was efficient and friendly. The assembly work itself took longer than anticipated but we were charged exactly as originally quoted. We were very happy with the service from start to finish and will recommend John to everyone.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 15, 2016
  • Although I had made up furniture from IKEA before, I felt it was safer to get in an expert as some of the units had doors, adjustment of which has left me cursing in the past. (And there were five units to make up, one of which was a tall double fronted unit with four glass doors). It was well worth it as all I had to do was stay out of the way, supply tea and biscuits every so often and clear the cardboard when a unit had been unpacked! I was interested to see that David came across problems from time to time, so it is not just me that gets into a tangle when putting IKEA units together!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 08, 2016
  • The two assemblers who came were on time worked well and efficiently .I had garden furniture assembled and they placed it where I wanted in the garden. The price for what they did I thought was fair .I would use the service again and recommend them.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 24, 2016
  • Hassle free way to get flat pack furniture assembled. Definitely worth the money!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 07, 2016
  • Very happy with the service Peter provided would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 29, 2016
  • The service was excellent! Edwin was on time, friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 08, 2016
  • Peter gave a very professional presence. He was very thorough, helpful and I would definitely recommend him. He was very pleasant and reliable

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 03, 2016
  • Great pain free service. Brendan arrived on time and was very courteous.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 06, 2016
  • Brilliant job thank you. Really appreciated you carrying the flat pack wardrobe upstairs for us too! X

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 28, 2016
  • The service delivered was very professional and whilst there was a lot to do it was done so with the minimum amount of disruption. The work is of a high standard and provides great value for money.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 14, 2016
  • Michael is very friendly. He took my draws down for me and when it was time he came back and built my new bed and my draws for me. He put the furniture in the place I asked him too and even kept the walls from being scratched. I would definitely recommend flat pack amigos.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 04, 2016
  • I have no complaints at all, not in the slightest. The work was not only done to a high standard, but it was done very quickly (a complex wardrobe with sliding doors and internal fittings in under four hours)! The assembler - John - was also very friendly & professional and I would have no hesitation recommending his service to anyone or using again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 12, 2016
  • Very competent, would use again and recommend to anyone

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 12, 2016
  • Does not exploit fees if overruns by a few minutes over time estimated for work. Very professional.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 02, 2016
  • Roger was absolutely superb in every respect. Would not hesitate to use him again and I can recommend him wholeheartedly

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 07, 2016
  • Very happy with the service provided. I would definitely recommend it!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 07, 2016
  • I have already called Brendan twice to assemble furniture that I had no time to assemble myself. Very happy with the service provided and the quality of the assembly. Highly recommended!

Please click on previous years to see older testimonials below:-

20122013201420152016201720182019202020212012201320142015201620172018201920202021

Easy to work with

  • Fixed Price Quote
  • Quote And Book online
  • Pay by CASH or BANK TRANSFER

-

David turned up early which was nice and introduced himself politely. The wardrobe he was to assemble was very heavy and I was impressed that he looked like he could do the job. This turned out to be the case as it was put together promptly and to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this fitter and FPA to anyone who needs this type of service.

(5 out of 5 stars) on

How We Work

  1. Tell us exactly what you need assembling
    (see What We Need to Know Below)
  2. We email you or display a quote after you have submitted the form
  3. Book online (or tell us your preferred dates)
  4. We build your furniture to the highest standard
  5. You pay us by: Cash or Bank Transfer
  6. You leave great feedback and testimonials

Find out about our QUALITY and CONSISTENCY or a more detailed overview of how we work below

-

I am most delighted with the work carried out at my home this week. The gentleman and his work was faultless. Everything was completed as stated and he was helpful, polite and efficient. I would have no hesitation in recommending and using your service again. In fact I have already recommended you to my neighbour, who may need work completing in the future. Many thanks for such an excellent job!

(5 out of 5 stars) on

Get A Quote

Please contact me.
Please do not contact me.

-

Very happy with the speedy service provided. Will use again! Thanks so much

(4 out of 5 stars) on

What we need to know

Generally:

Please tell us the supplier, the full product name and a part code if you can

OR

Copy and paste links of each product online.

 

Sample Enquiry

“ The Range”

What we quoted

“ Thank you for your enquiry.


Each item is allocated a number of units to work out the price as follows:



110 units - The Range 1 x Riviera 2 Door Slider with Lights Midi- Riviera Oak

30 units - The Range 1 x Stockholm 4 Drawer Chest - White and Oak
Product code: 502960

60 units - GENERAL 2 x D....”

Additonal information follows regarding it being a fixed price, how we calculated the costs, how to book etc

Quality


Our Standards

We have done everything we can to make our service the best quality it can be.

  1. Training and Development
  2. Clear and Transparent Pricing - the price you see is the price you pay
  3. No Hidden Extras - we do not add on lots of hidden charges
  4. Attaching to the Wall - clearly explained
  5. The Job Cycle - so each job is done to the same standard
  6. Formal Complaints Procedure - should you have any problems
  7. 12 Month Guarantee
  8. Testimonials & Feedback

More about the above

Trained and Experienced

All of our assemblers have been trained to the standards of Flatpack.org.uk and have passed the experience tests to show they are as familiar as anyone can be with the products they are assembling.

Find out more about FlatPack.org.uk by clicking on our badge below

Experienced

Established since 2004, over 17 years assembling furniture.

Skilled

All our assemblers are trained to the highest standards: how components work - relevant British Standards - specialist assembly techniques and working practices.

Knowledgeable

From where to place Nursery Furniture, to key facts on children's loft and bunk beds, to the 12 test for stability of furniture.

 

Consistent Methods of Work


Standard Methods of Work

From modular wardrobes to bedroom layouts we have methods of work to ensure the best outcome.

i.e
- If you do things in the right order, the job is a lot easier to get right.

Consistency

Each quote, job and follow up is done in the same way so we can be sure we deliver the highest level of service consistently.

-

Amazing professional service. Without a doubt will always use again in the future and recommend service to others. Great value for money. Thank you.

(5 out of 5 stars) on

 

How We Work


  1. Get a Quote
    • Use our online quote engine to get a quote for the furniture you want assembling.
  2. Book an Appointment
    • Use our online automated booking process, or.
    • We will then ask you to give us 3 dates when you want us to come.
    • We will confirm the appointment we can do within 1 hr (during normal opening hours).
  3. We do your Job
    • We will arrive within your appointment start time (1 hour window ie 2-3pm).
    • We will assemble your furniture.
  4. After the Job
    • Our Assembler will close the job down.
    • We send you payment details (*) and a link to close the job, provide feedback etc.
    • We send you a receipt and our guarantee.
 

Feedback


Customer Satisfaction

We send our customer satisfaction survey to everyone who contacts us with an enquiry as part of our commitment to continual improvement (a requirement of BS 5750 / ISO 9000).

If you didn't use us we use the feedback given internally to understand our market, and where necessary modify our business model.

We publish a summary of the results of everyone who uses us, so potential customers can see the great service we offer

More about the above

-

Excellent service, kept in touch via emails to arrange time & day. Turned up when expected & did a great job. Would definitely use this service again. Thank you

(5 out of 5 stars) on

Powered by w3.css