We assemble furniture so you don’t have to.

Testimonials

Unlike most websites, we have not added half a dozen testimonials and left it at that. We always ask for a testimonial off our customers. 

We send our Customer Satisfaction Survey to all our great customers and this is where our testimonials come from. This is part of our commitment to continual improvement (BS5750/ISO9000) so we know what we did right and if we did anything wrong what it was. That way we can strive to be the best.

Not everyone replies but here are just some of those that have:-

 

 

2012201320142015201620172018201920202021

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 16, 2013
  • I needed this job done urgently, when I explained you the situation, you have agreed to arrive much earlier and finished the job exactly in the time you said you would. I am very pleased with the friendliness aswell as your punctuality. No hassle, no ifs and buts, you did and finished the job brilliantly. The wardrobe looks perfect and it is very sturdy I must say. Thanks for clearing after you finished as well. I would definitely, without a doubt or a second though would give you a call if I need anything assembling.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 15, 2013
  • Ian made an appointment at short notice and we were very satisfied with his service and would not hesitate to use him again or recommend him to friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 15, 2013
  • The quality of the service was very good and both wardrobes were assembled quickly and efficently and I would use the service again if required.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 09, 2013
  • Very good service , worked quickly and did a fantastic job . Would recommend to anyone . A1 job all round

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 04, 2013
  • Ian came promptly to assemble a few pieces of flat pack furniture. He was super efficient, quick and tidy. I can wholeheartedly recommend him and will use his services again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 30, 2013
  • Peter was courteous, pleasant and did a very efficient job leaving my house tidy and even providing an extra bolt when one was needed. Highly recommended

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 23, 2013
  • Very pleased with service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 06, 2013
  • Was delighted with all aspects of this service. The fitter, Paul, was knowledgable, friendly and helpful and the work was promptly completes at what I believe was a fair price. I have recommended this service to my friends

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 23, 2013
  • Paul was very punctual polite and professional. He completed the job quickly and to a high standard. Highly recommended.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 21, 2013
  • I would recommend Michael Cooke in the highest regard. Michael was punctual, extremely professional and friendly and did a brilliant job at assembling my furniture. I was extremely impressed and satisfied with the service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 18, 2013
  • Very good service, prompt, friendly, efficient and no disturbance at a reasonable price; can definitely recommend and will use again when the time comes.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 15, 2013
  • Fast and friendly service, thank you!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 11, 2013
  • Great service from Michael. Clean, polite and did a great job of putting our wardrobes up saving me hours of frustration! Would highly recommend his services.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 10, 2013
  • Excellent, efficient service and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone who needs help building flatpack furniture.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 26, 2013
  • Michael was very helpful, even offered to collect some additional furniture for us. We are very happy with the finished wardrobe and would definatley use this service again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 02, 2013
  • Excellent evening response to initial txt enquiry. V clear pricing. On time, polite, helpful. I would both recommend and use them again. First class service. Room left tidy.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 23, 2013
  • Very friendly, quick and efficient service. Would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 27, 2013
  • Arrived on time. Great job done. V reasonably priced. Will defo use again. Highly recommended :-)

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 26, 2013
  • Excellent service from start to finish, very professional, arrived on time and top qualty work and would thoroughly recommend him. Built a stompa MI space high sleeper,wardrobe and desk.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 22, 2013
  • Brilliant service from start to finish - efficient and highest quality workmanship

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 18, 2013
  • Good communication, speedy work and really good assembly. Very happy. : )

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 14, 2013
  • I was pleased with the service and I would recommend to a friend. Although the agreed time was not kept to, I was given enough notice and regular updates as to the arrival time. My furniture was put together very well and Ian was polite. The price was fair. Overall very happy and the only way it could have been better is if he had arrived on time.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 12, 2013
  • I was a little sceptical about paying to get flatpack assembled by someone else - felt a bit decadent. But Michael was brilliant. There is no way on earth we could have put up the enormous wardrobes and fitted the glass sliding doors in anything like the amount of time Michael managed. And he did it all by himself!! I would recommend this service to anyone in need of some help. Michael obviously knows his flat packs inside out and offers a professional service. He provided clear charging info, was flexible on appointment time, tidied up after himself and even took shoes off to protect our new carpet. I would have no hesitation in using again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 06, 2013
  • Ian arrived on time, carried out his work very proffessionally and kept us up to date with his progress. The room in which he worked was left clean and the wardrobe looks great. He is a very pleasent character, we will be requesting his services again for any future assembly work. Many thanks.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 05, 2013
  • I would definitely use flat pack amigos again and not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Peter was on time, very friendly, kept things clean and tidy, explained everything and he worked consistently from the time he arrived to finishing much earlier than anticipated. The price he charged was less than the price had quoted due to less time taken. Furniture is built solidly and expertly. What a very helpful and honest company to deal with - Thank you!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 04, 2013
  • Effecient communication and very quick to respond to adverts. Great service. Very friendly and professional chap who knows his job very well!! Extremely satisfied, would recommend him anytime.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 02, 2013
  • Paul was very pleasant and a good worker. was very friendly and very quick in doing his job. he put the furniture nicely together for us.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 22, 2013
  • Good price and good service. Very happy. Would use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 06, 2013
  • This is an excellent service that I have used on many occasions and would not hesitate to do so again or recommend to friends. The service is punctual, careful, courteous and good value.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 06, 2013
  • This is an excellent service that I have used on many occasions and would not hesitate to do so again or recommend to friends. The service is punctual, careful, courteous and good value.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 06, 2013
  • Fantastic service, extremely pleased with the end result and have saved details for future use as well as recommending to family and friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 02, 2013
  • I was extremely impressed with the efficiency of the service provided and the quality of the service. The assembler was very professional, clearly explained the process to build the table and very clearly gave a quote over the phone, and kept to the quote upon completion. I would definitely use this service again and recommend it to others.

Please click on previous years to see older testimonials below:-

20122013201420152016201720182019202020212012201320142015201620172018201920202021

Easy to work with

  • Fixed Price Quote
  • Quote And Book online
  • Pay by CASH or BANK TRANSFER

-

The guy was very polite and got to work straight away on all the office furniture. The whole assembly took less time than I expected which great and 100% fitted, no snags at all. Great value for money. Would definitely use again.

(5 out of 5 stars) on

How We Work

  1. Tell us exactly what you need assembling
    (see What We Need to Know Below)
  2. We email you or display a quote after you have submitted the form
  3. Book online (or tell us your preferred dates)
  4. We build your furniture to the highest standard
  5. You pay us by: Cash or Bank Transfer
  6. You leave great feedback and testimonials

Find out about our QUALITY and CONSISTENCY or a more detailed overview of how we work below

-

Great service. Very polite, professional and service provided was excellent. Will definitely use again.

(5 out of 5 stars) on

Get A Quote

Please contact me.
Please do not contact me.

-

Great service. Very polite, professional and service provided was excellent. Will definitely use again.

(5 out of 5 stars) on

What we need to know

Generally:

Please tell us the supplier, the full product name and a part code if you can

OR

Copy and paste links of each product online.

 

Sample Enquiry

“ The Range”

What we quoted

“ Thank you for your enquiry.


Each item is allocated a number of units to work out the price as follows:



110 units - The Range 1 x Riviera 2 Door Slider with Lights Midi- Riviera Oak

30 units - The Range 1 x Stockholm 4 Drawer Chest - White and Oak
Product code: 502960

60 units - GENERAL 2 x D....”

Additonal information follows regarding it being a fixed price, how we calculated the costs, how to book etc

Quality


Our Standards

We have done everything we can to make our service the best quality it can be.

  1. Training and Development
  2. Clear and Transparent Pricing - the price you see is the price you pay
  3. No Hidden Extras - we do not add on lots of hidden charges
  4. Attaching to the Wall - clearly explained
  5. The Job Cycle - so each job is done to the same standard
  6. Formal Complaints Procedure - should you have any problems
  7. 12 Month Guarantee
  8. Testimonials & Feedback

More about the above

Trained and Experienced

All of our assemblers have been trained to the standards of Flatpack.org.uk and have passed the experience tests to show they are as familiar as anyone can be with the products they are assembling.

Find out more about FlatPack.org.uk by clicking on our badge below

Experienced

Established since 2004, over 17 years assembling furniture.

Skilled

All our assemblers are trained to the highest standards: how components work - relevant British Standards - specialist assembly techniques and working practices.

Knowledgeable

From where to place Nursery Furniture, to key facts on children's loft and bunk beds, to the 12 test for stability of furniture.

 

Consistent Methods of Work


Standard Methods of Work

From modular wardrobes to bedroom layouts we have methods of work to ensure the best outcome.

i.e
- If you do things in the right order, the job is a lot easier to get right.

Consistency

Each quote, job and follow up is done in the same way so we can be sure we deliver the highest level of service consistently.

-

Was really pleased with the work that was done, punctual and very professional. Was surprised how quick the job got done. Brilliant service. Thankyou

(5 out of 5 stars) on

 

How We Work


  1. Get a Quote
    • Use our online quote engine to get a quote for the furniture you want assembling.
  2. Book an Appointment
    • Use our online automated booking process, or.
    • We will then ask you to give us 3 dates when you want us to come.
    • We will confirm the appointment we can do within 1 hr (during normal opening hours).
  3. We do your Job
    • We will arrive within your appointment start time (1 hour window ie 2-3pm).
    • We will assemble your furniture.
  4. After the Job
    • Our Assembler will close the job down.
    • We send you payment details (*) and a link to close the job, provide feedback etc.
    • We send you a receipt and our guarantee.
 

Feedback


Customer Satisfaction

We send our customer satisfaction survey to everyone who contacts us with an enquiry as part of our commitment to continual improvement (a requirement of BS 5750 / ISO 9000).

If you didn't use us we use the feedback given internally to understand our market, and where necessary modify our business model.

We publish a summary of the results of everyone who uses us, so potential customers can see the great service we offer

More about the above

-

The fitter was on time and did the job well and as requested. The booking and estimate was easy to make and got a very quick appointment. Would happily use again

(4 out of 5 stars) on

Powered by w3.css