Testimonials

Unlike most websites, we have not added half a dozen testimonials and left it at that. We always ask for a testimonial off our customers. 

We send our Customer Satisfaction Survey to all our great customers and this is where our testimonials come from. This is part of our commitment to continual improvement (BS5750/ISO9000) so we know what we did right and if we did anything wrong what it was. That way we can strive to be the best.

Not everyone replies but here are just some of those that have:-

 

 

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 4, 2018
  • I appreciated your prompt response to my initial enquiry and the fact that you kept in touch with me until your time of arrival. The assembly work you did for me was done to a high standard and I will certainly recommend yourselves to family and friends and no doubt ask you to do more work for me. And thank you again for your willingness to assemble an additional piece of furniture for me late on a Friday afternoon.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 4, 2018
  • I appreciated your prompt response to my initial enquiry and the fact that you kept in touch with me until your time of arrival. The assembly work you did for me was done to a high standard and I will certainly recommend yourselves to family and friends and no doubt ask you to do more work for me. And thank you again for your willingness to assemble an additional piece of furniture for me late on a Friday afternoon.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 24, 2018
  • Great service. All done very quickly and professionally. Very pleased.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 21, 2018
  • Very happy customer the quality of service is perfect. Would use again and recommend to my friends. Thank you John.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 20, 2018
  • Very pleased with work carried out- great service and reasonable price. I would recommend this company and will use them again.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on June, 18, 2018
  • Very good service. The assembler arrived on time, worked promptly and thoroughly, and was finished within an hour and a half. He lifted the large wardrobe into the upright position by himself; my wife and I together could not lift even half of it! What a strong man!! I can completely recommend this service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 16, 2018
  • I was very pleased with my wardrobe, Edwin was on time and very professional, there wasnt a great deal of space to work in and he did a fantastic job at managing to complete the work efficiently and in less than 2 hours which was amazing! Would defiantly recommend and use this service again. Thank you so much.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 16, 2018
  • Everything went as pre arranged on e mails re arrival time and assembly time. Faultless time keeping. I had sent several e mails prior to visit with a few questions I had and the reply was always prompt and answered my questions. Would definitely use again as it took all the stress out of self assembly and gave us our weekend off.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 7, 2018
  • Simon was smartly presented, diligent and undertook the work exactly as requested. I recommend him to undertake similar construction tasks ( I had three wardrobes and some outside furniture) and would definitely use him again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 4, 2018
  • Friendly,efficient,skilled company....will b recommencing

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 1, 2018
  • John did a great job assembling my Pax wardrobes, he worked really fast, levelled them.properly, fixed them to the wall, showed me that all was in order before he left and separated out a neat pile of recyclable packaging from the non-recyclables (which he bagged up), so all I neded to do was one quick trip to the recycling bins at the supermarket and the room was neat. The wardrobes are finished perfectly. I would definitely recommend John to others, in fact already have done.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 29, 2018
  • This service delivered exactly what what advertised, very happy with service friendly and efficient at a good price. I would use again and definitely I would recomend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 27, 2018
  • We are very pleased with the work done. From the start till finish it was very professional, reliable and hassle-free. I would highly recommend Edwin and his services.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 25, 2018
  • This is a great service and one i would use again. Simple booking process and quick response via email. Reasonable price. Very happy with the work. Quick, no fuss, job done. Perfect.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 22, 2018
  • A good reliable service, would recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 22, 2018
  • The service provided was absolutely brilliant, the gentleman was on time and he worked so hard to get the jobs requested done. He was very friendly and got on with the work asked of him with no issues and the quality of his assembly was excellent. Would definitely recommend the service and 100% would use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 22, 2018
  • The service provided was absolutely brilliant, the gentleman was on time and he worked so hard to get the jobs requested done. He was very friendly and got on with the work asked of him with no issues and the quality of his assembly was excellent. Would definitely recommend the service and 100% would use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 22, 2018
  • The service provided was absolutely brilliant, the gentleman was on time and he worked so hard to get the jobs requested done. He was very friendly and got on with the work asked of him with no issues and the quality of his assembly was excellent. Would definitely recommend the service and 100% would use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 20, 2018
  • Efficient from start to finish - replied to my enquiry very quickly and put my bed together very nicely and on a convenient date - zero stress for me - and a great price! I would definitely use John again - brilliant!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 18, 2018
  • Hi would just like to say it was an excellent service, done very quickly and tidily and everything I could have wished for. I would absolutely use this service again without hesitation if I needed any more furniture. Thank you so much John for everything you did, a fantastic job. Best wishes

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 16, 2018
  • Simon was really helpful. Unfortunately the furniture he was meant to be assembling turned out to be too damaged to build, but he helpfully showed me all the damaged pieces and photographed them, advised me what to do, and then repacked all the parts in their boxes so I can return them. A great service I would definitely use again and would highly recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 15, 2018
  • Great service. Arrived on time, Ikea furniture put up quickly and efficiently. Definitely worth the money, would recommend and use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 15, 2018
  • I had an excellent experience . It was a great service, and I received all what was explain in the first email. What I l liked very much is that I received a very quick reply , and was able to book the job within the same hour. Brendan arrived on time, had all the tools and worked in a very professional way. I am very satisfied and will definitively recommend to any one to use this service

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 15, 2018
  • I had an excellent experience . It was a great service, and I received all what was explain in the first email. What I l liked very much is that I received a very quick reply , and was able to book the job within the same hour. Brendan arrived on time, had all the tools and worked in a very professional way. I am very satisfied and will definitively recommend to any one to use this service

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 14, 2018
  • I would definitely recommend this service, arrived punctually and cracked on with the flat packs straight away. All items were put together to a high standard and I would not hesitate to use them again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 10, 2018
  • We were really pleased with the service beginning to end. Quotes were clear and provided swiftly. The fitter arrived on time and quickly verified what we wanted done. He worked fast and left no mess. The assembly was perfect. We would definitely use the company again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 10, 2018
  • Brendan was very punctual (early in fact!) and made this transaction very easy for me as he was polite and friendly and very efficient, ie he simply went upstairs and assembled the bed, doing an excellent job. His appearance was smart and professional. The job took almost exactly the time estimated and the charge was exactly as specified when I made my order. The charge was very reasonable. I would have no hesitation in using this service again and in recommending Brendan to other people! Excellent service. Neil Scott, Shap, Cumbria.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 8, 2018
  • I would recommend this to my friends excellent service

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 4, 2018
  • It is always a stab in the dark when you google to find a service. However from beginning to end I was extremely happy with the service offered by Flat Pack Amigos. My request and follow up questions were responded to promptly and helpfully. The whole fitting process from prompt arrival to the efficiency of the job was excellent. I would certainly use them again and recommend them.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 4, 2018
  • I had a large wardrobe and chest of drawers assembled and the items have been put together perfectly and were demonstrated to be in correct working order. The assembler John was polite and removed his footwear when he entered our home and was tidy and respectful. I would use the company again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 2, 2018
  • Tibor was excellent. He could not help being late. He was efficient quick polite and extremely helpful. He helped me with another furniture problem and cleared up all the mess. I had ordered too much stuff and Tibor helped me re contacting Ikea. Would use this service for any future assembly needs

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 1, 2018
  • It was a pleasure to have Flat Pack Amigos visit our home this week, they arrived early, conducted the job in exactly the time they quoted for and left the installation area very clean. I would definitely recommend them to other potential customers and we certainly use their services again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 27, 2018
  • Punctual, professional and good standard of workmanship. Would use again. Thank you.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 27, 2018
  • Chris who made arrangements for appointment was fantistic. Even when I missed my Very delivery Brendan changed assembly dates to my requirements straight away. Brendan who did the assembly was great, he rang to say what time he was arriving and considering he was on his own assembling a 6 door wardrobe he was very quick. I was working from home that day and was worried about the noise interrupting me but surprisingly I could not here a thing from the other room. Have used Flatpack Amigos twice now and I would not hesitate to recommend their 5 star service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 26, 2018
  • Your fitter got cracking straight away, in a quiet efficient manner, and I was quite amazed at how quickly he completed his task. He was tidy, friendly and courteous. Can't really ask for more. More than happy.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 24, 2018
  • Can’t think of anything you could do better. Everything went to plan. Edwin was on time, ffriendly, fast and efficient And left the room very tidy. I’m delighted and would definitely your service again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 24, 2018
  • Very friendly, efficient and flexible.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 23, 2018
  • Great service! Very professional, punctual and tidy. I'm really pleased with the finished bed and desk and I will definitely consider using this service again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 23, 2018
  • Submitted a request and got a prompt reply with the time needed and what it would cost to assemble. On the day all done very quickly, no problems, efficient service from start to finish, would definitely use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 19, 2018
  • very pleasant and professional man could not have got better .

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 18, 2018
  • had 2 sliding door wardrobes from Bensons and paid for their fitting service as these were large and heavy, when said 'fitters' arrived they looked at the job and without thinking about it much they said it was impossible to do as there was a couple of restrictions in the room. I then got In touch with flat pack amigos and within an hour Simon called on his way home from another job to look at our situation.. He said 'YES, I can fit those for you' and 2 days later he was true to his word, turned up on time, removed his shoes and got straight to work. With no help from me he assembled and fitted our 2 wardrobes in less then 3.5 hours, I was amazed he'd done it and all by himself. A fantastic service, would definitely recommend to anyone. If anyone's thinking about using someone to assemble their furniture these guys are top of the list in my opinion, thanks again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 18, 2018
  • had 2 sliding door wardrobes from Bensons and paid for their fitting service as these were large and heavy, when said 'fitters' arrived they looked at the job and without thinking about it much they said it was impossible to do as there was a couple of restrictions in the room. I then got In touch with flat pack amigos and within an hour Simon called on his way home from another job to look at our situation.. He said 'YES, I can fit those for you' and 2 days later he was true to his word, turned up on time, removed his shoes and got straight to work. With no help from me he assembled and fitted our 2 wardrobes in less then 3.5 hours, I was amazed he'd done it and all by himself. A fantastic service, would definitely recommend to anyone. If anyone's thinking about using someone to assemble their furniture these guys are top of the list in my opinion, thanks again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 17, 2018
  • Our assembler arrived within the specified time slot and was very friendly from the outset. With what was a potentially a difficult build, I was very reassured to hear, 'no problem, I haven't been beaten yet!' Just what you want to hear, and he was right! The assembly was done very quickly and with the minimum of fuss, and was well worth the price, which was very reasonable. We would not hesitate to use Amigos and Brendan again, and would recommend with full confidence to anyone.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 16, 2018
  • Fantastic professional service from enquiry to completion. Very approachable friendly manner and a great job. Will use again and highly recommend. Thanks.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 15, 2018
  • Brilliant service, quick, friendly and perfectly priced. Thanks so much, will use you guys again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 14, 2018
  • Arrived on time and got to work quickly and tidily. Very pleasant and courteous. Checked all was OK with us before leaving. Would have back if needed and recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 9, 2018
  • very efficient very professional polite and did the job really well thank you yes will recommend for sure

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 5, 2018
  • Very pleased with wardrobes and chest of drawers

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 2, 2018
  • Excellent work done by a professional. The level of customer service was outstanding from start to finish. I highly recommend this service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 31, 2018
  • Excellent service, would certainly recommend

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 30, 2018
  • I was completely satisfied with the service. The assembly was done quickly and efficiently, and - a bonus as I would have found it difficult - the packaging was all folded down and put in the right bins. I will certainly recommend the cheerful and friendly Amigos to my friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 28, 2018
  • This was a very professional job done to my satisfaction and as promised at the beginning. I am going to use this service again. I highly recommend it.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 28, 2018
  • This was a very professional job done to my satisfaction and as promised at the beginning. I am going to use this service again. I highly recommend it.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 28, 2018
  • This was a very professional job done to my satisfaction and as promised at the beginning. I am going to use this service again. I highly recommend it.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 20, 2018
  • Can't fault this. The assembler turned up very promptly and got on with the job. 4 different items were assembled perfectly and very efficiently. I dread to think how much time it would have taken me. Highly recommended.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 19, 2018
  • I will most definitely use your service again. The fitter came on time and we were really pleased with the finished product. Many thanks

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 19, 2018
  • From my initial enquiry Brendan was excellent - knowledgeable, highly responsive and I was satisfied with the quote provided. Brendan the assembler was friendly, professional, efficient and put together 3 wardrobes and 2 beds with no issues whatsoever. He ensured I was completely happy at each stage and gave me the option to decide on positioning of shelves and handles, location in the room, attachment to wall etc. I would not hesitate to use this service again and would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 16, 2018
  • Unbelievable service at a very reasonable price. My tall kitchen cabinet was delivered on Thursday and on arrival I realised it was too big, heavy and awkward for me to be able to assemble and install on my own. I contacted two flatpack assemblers online on Friday morning. One replied immediately but couldn't do the job until the next week and then at a very high price. I was out all day on Friday and when I returned home at 8:30pm there was a message from Brendan on my answerphone. I called back straight away and the upshot was that he came to me the next day and made a perfect job of assembling and installing the cabinet. Now that's what I CALL service! Well done Flat Pack Amigos.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 15, 2018
  • Ive been really pleased with this service! I would definitely use you again and have already recommended you to ohers. Many thanks

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 15, 2018
  • The assembler was calm and efficient. He just got on with the job which is what you want. He was pleasant and came on time so I would recommend him

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 10, 2018
  • from the time of 1st communications until complete the service was excellent i worry sometines that i may not get what i askes for but on this occassion excellent John was very punctual polite an completed my job to a high standard. date was kept even though snow affected most people my work was still completed on the agreed date. would definately use again an recommend

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 10, 2018
  • What a useful service! The communication was quick and efficient and I got booked in for a time that suited me. Brendan, who assembled the furniture, was on time, really friendly and good company. He worked solidly and made sure he cleaned up behind him as well as leaving a few spare screws for us to use in the future to fix the furniture to the wall. Really good service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 10, 2018
  • I am was happy with the service provided.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 7, 2018
  • Very efficient and friendly service. Would definitely use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 6, 2018
  • From the booking point to the actual day of assemble was needed the service was very professional, helpful and polite . Would recommend this device to everyone.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 2, 2018
  • This service was ideal and efficient. I would use flatpackamigos every time. I was contacted immediately, kept up to date, the ease of use was great. From contact to getting the work done. The assembler was friendly, informative completed work on time & talked us though use of shelves & tv unit as we had a soft drawer close. He also located it where we wanted them in the room. It was overall an easy to use efficient service & at a reasonable price. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 28, 2018
  • Chris came to fit two wardrobes for us. The whole service has been brilliant. It was easy to book with Roger and the job was booked in very quickly. Definitely good value for money and took all the hassle and stress out of building the wardrobes. They look fantastic, he's done a really good, professional job and even hoovered the room afterwards! Really appreciated the handy tips about furniture maintenance, Chris was really friendly and helpful. Will definitely use again!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 27, 2018
  • It was fantastic having John build our wardrobe! He was friendly and efficient and the wardrobe looks great now that it's built. I would definitely recommend the service as it was great value for money, especially for couples as it saved any arguments and grumpiness between me and my partner! Totally worth it!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 19, 2018
  • Great service!! I wish I had found you sooner, the goods were over a 1 old! Fantastic job and lovely guy! Saved me the headache, really grateful. Thank you very much Brendan

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 16, 2018
  • Totally professional , efficient and reliable. Cost was reasonable and I really liked that safety was key especially when assembling nursery furniture. would definitely use this service again

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 10, 2018
  • Easy to use, excellent service. Simon was helpful, friendly and very efficient. He left the working area clean and tidy and I was very happy with my completed wardrobe. I would definitely use again and recommend to friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 10, 2018
  • Easy to use, excellent service. Simon was helpful, friendly and very efficient. He left the working area clean and tidy and I was very happy with my completed wardrobe. I would definitely use again and recommend to friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 8, 2018
  • Clear communication and break down of costs. Timely arrival. Clean & tidy work.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 8, 2018
  • Absolutely spot-on, assembler arrived when stated and got straight to work, my furniture was assembled to a high standard and affixed to the wall exactly as asked for. Extremely impressed with the service offered and would not hesitate to use Flat Pack Amigos again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 6, 2018
  • Very flexible when my plans had to change, reassuring, very tidy. Gave advice about missing parts which saved the day. Happy to recommend Simon and Flat Pack Amigos - in fact, I am going to use them again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 4, 2018
  • Brendan was very professional and efficient, as well as polite and helpful. An excellent service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 30, 2018
  • Cheap, efficient, friendly service. I was very impressed with how quickly my job was booked in, they offered me a slot the day after my email! My furniture was assembled quickly and the room was left nice and tidy afterwards. I would highly recommend this company and would definitely use again!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 23, 2018
  • Very happy with service. Would highly recommend. Care was taken to ensure that assembly was done to a high standard. The service was completed at a fair price. No issues at all. Thank you, I am very happy with my new Besta and have filled it already! Pam

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 21, 2018
  • Service was spot on, many thanks.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 21, 2018
  • I asked for a quotation to have my unit assembled yesterday, i not only got a quote within 20 minutes,but a very pleasant chap who could come and Assemble same day and complete the job in 90 minutes. Well you can imagine my thoughts on that one, i laughed at the 90 minute idea. However a pleasant professional worker called Brendan, arrived at said time and got straight to work. Assembled the unit and folded and cleared the packaging ready for me to dispose of it, and all in 90 minutes. Well i take my hat off to you guys, what a great job and no fuss and courteous too. I will use this service again this guy was brilliant and did a superb job of my large unit and for the price so worth it. Highly Recommend the Amigos. Thank You Again Brendan.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on January, 18, 2018
  • The assembler who attended my property, Chris, was on time, knowledgeable and did a great job. I would definitely use them again.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on January, 15, 2018
  • I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. I have used them twice now, and will use them again. Recently, John came to assemble a 6 mirrored door wardrobe. He was exactly on time, friendly, informative, and efficient. Great service at a reasonable price. Jackie, Glasgow.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 10, 2018
  • Brendan was fantastic, really efficient, friendly and totally focused on the job. I would definitely use him again and I would recommend Flat Pack Amigos to anyone.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 9, 2018
  • My husband and I purchased a few furniture items over the Christmas period and decided we would get some professional help with assembly, since we barely had time on our own. I found flat pack amigos via google and I filled out the quote option for my request of service. Immediately I received communication along with a very fair quote from Edwin. Prior to contacting flat pack amigos, I had shopped around with other competitors for a quote and was astonished at their prices. I felt flat pack amigos fit my budget and already I was impressed with their level of customer service, so I booked with them. Edwin our assembler came the very next day, he professionalism and his quality of work was above standards. He was punctual to the time agreed upon, came fully prepared with his tools, worked on the furniture immediately and worked fast. In this line of work it can get messy with boxes, styrofoam and lots of packaging, however Edwin took consideration in placing everything in one corner with little to no mess. Overall, my husband and I were extremely happy with the service provided and would recommend this company to anyone who needs help with furniture assembly, I promise you will not regret it as its a win-win for your pocket and for your furniture.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 7, 2018
  • It was a refreshing change for a tradesman to respect our home by taking his shoes off! 100% satisfied with work done and price paid. A friendly, affordable and highly recommended service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 29, 2017
  • Chris was quite simply superb. He worked tirelessly throughout the day to assemble 3 Ikea combination wardrobes, 4 chest of drawers and 3 bedside cabinets. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 18, 2017
  • I was very pleased. Roger, who undertook the bunk bed assembly was prompt, polite and efficient. He shut himself in the bedroom and I didn’t hear a word from him until the job was finished 2 hours later. On the basis of my experience with Roger, I would certainly use the service again.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on December, 18, 2017
  • Very good service, prompt reply to queries, affordable, place was left clean, furniture assembled really quick! No problems.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on December, 18, 2017
  • Very good service, prompt reply to queries, affordable, place was left clean, furniture assembled really quick! No problems.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 15, 2017
  • I am very happy with the service. I contacted another furniture assembly company but they were unable to service my area. Brendan was very friendly, prompt, clean and efficient! I highly recommend to others and will do so for my friends and colleagues.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on December, 8, 2017
  • I am very pleased with the service received and plan to use again soon. I was impressed with the swift response to my initial query, and that the job was done promptly.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 8, 2017
  • I was wary at first when I booked the service to put together a sideboard. I wasn’t keen on spending extra, but have a useless all thumbs husband who reads the instructions back to front so this was a godsend. Getting a quote was seamless. Richard was a thoroughly nice bloke, professional and efficient arrived on time, did not use four letter expletives unlike my hubby and completed the job perfectly. Thanks you so much will definitely use again

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 7, 2017
  • I do not usually write testimonials as I often find services either acceptable or poor but these guys deserve one . The setting up a quote and appointment was easy and Chris who came to assemble my furniture was professional, did an excellent job and in really good time too ! The fact that he was friendly and easy to talk to made it even bette . Thank you all I will definitely use you guys again and recommend you to my friends and colleagues

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 4, 2017
  • I am so pleased to have discovered Flat Pack Amigos who recently assembled a double bed, three-door wardrobe and a cupboard for me, all in less than three hours. The service from initial enquiry to completion and invoicing was excellent and the price charged was reasonable and exactly as estimated. The assembler (Tibor) contacted me the day before to confirm arrangements, arrived promptly, worked hard without a break and was friendly and polite. The quality of work was very good and everything was left clean and tidy. I will definitely recommend the company to others.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 4, 2017
  • I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. They quoted, agreed date and time, turned up within the allotted time and completed as agreed. All perfect. If only BT and British Gas used this company as their guide to customer service !!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 28, 2017
  • Very friendly and efficient, a great job

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 27, 2017
  • Found the time during the evening to respond to emails about timings, prices and other detail without any fuss and very promptly. He arrived bang on time and got straight down to work and finished on time. There was zero mess and the work was carried out exceptionally well. I will definitely use them again and recommend to my friends. It has encouraged me to buy more flat-pack type items as I now know there are experts offering this great inexpensive service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 22, 2017
  • I am overall impressed with the service. He was punctual, very friendly and professional and assembled my office furniture in good time. I will definitely use them again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 21, 2017
  • This a great service. Prompt contact after enquiry made, booking arranged with ease. Arrived bang on time and did a great job with assembly. Friendly approach and got on with the job. I will definitely use again and recommend to others!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 21, 2017
  • Simon replied to my email enquiry the same day as was able to schedule us in for the disassembly and reassembly of 2 large wardrobes over the Christmas period which was amazing. Despite moving house at this busy time, Simon completed the task as quoted in cramped surroundings to a perfect standard. This service saved us so much money as I originally thought we would have to buy new wardrobes. Simon worked conscientiously to get the job done with minimal disruption. It took him a little longer than he originally estimated as space was tight due to packing boxes everywhere, but despite this he did not charge extra for his inconvenience. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 20, 2017
  • The customer service we recieved was excellent. The quality of service and speed at which all the furniture was built was second to none. Would highly recommend to anyone. In particular if you have several items that need building. It would have taken us days (if not weeks) and a few arguments along the way so it was money well spent and I would definitely use this service in future.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 20, 2017
  • The service we received from Flatpack Amigos was excellent. They emailed promptly and were very helpful about arranging a convenient date and time slot. Our assembler was punctual and very friendly and I was so impressed that he wore shoe covers to protect our carpets. He made a marvellous job of assembling our chest of drawers and left the room spotless when he left. I would highly recommend Flatpack Amigos for their efficiency and for the quality of the staff they employ. Thank you!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 17, 2017
  • A brilliant service - fairly priced. Polite and helpful staff , Would use again in future.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 17, 2017
  • Totally recommend this service, always kept informed via email, prompt arrival, managed to build the wardrobes with not a lot of room, extremely helpful.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 17, 2017
  • I am very happy with my smart looking newly assembled wardrobes. Edwin arrived on time, handled everything carefully, did a great job levelling to my uneven boards and I am really impressed with the precision of the time estimates for each task. All in all a great job, service and I can definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 17, 2017
  • I am very happy with my smart looking newly assembled wardrobes. Edwin arrived on time, handled everything carefully, did a great job levelling to my uneven boards and I am really impressed with the precision of the time estimates for each task. All in all a great job, service and I can definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 16, 2017
  • I was very pleased with Lawrence as very personable, helpful and knowledgable in terms of dismantling the wardrobe. Also useful to know that he is local and will re-assemble the wardrobe once the decorating is complete. Would definitely use the service again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 14, 2017
  • Polite and very considerate, our assembler, Lawrence, was all we could have asked for--extremely helpful. He is highly recommended.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 14, 2017
  • Excellent service. Great guys. I am more than satisfied.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on November, 13, 2017
  • I were very pleased with the service I received from Flat Pack Amigos. He was punctual, professional, polite and did an excellent job. I really appreciate him fixing the wardrobe as it was left unfinished/ unsafe by another company. He was very understanding and sympathetic to my concerns. I would definitely use Flat Pack Amigos again and recommend their service to friends. Thank you again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 10, 2017
  • Simon arrived on time and completed building unit in agreed time and price quoted, would definitely use again and would recommend to anybody who find flat pack furniture a nightmare to assemble, Friendly and quality service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 10, 2017
  • Flat pack Amigos gave us prompt and professional service at a fair price, we would have no hesitation in recommending your service. The quality of the assembly was very good and the fitter Chris was excellent.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 9, 2017
  • Fantastic service! Clean, efficient and so quick. Two bookcases and a wardrobe assembled in just under an hour, at a very reasonable price. Thank you so much, and will definitely recommend.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on October, 30, 2017
  • I was very pleased with all aspects of this service Friendly, polite assembler, he even changed his shoes,very thoughtful. Very happy with my wardrobe- Would recommend

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 26, 2017
  • The fitter arrived on time and was very helpful.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 26, 2017
  • The fitter arrived on time and was very helpful.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on October, 22, 2017
  • Paul was very polite and worked really hard to get the work done. It was hard for him as he kept being interrupted by his office calling him. The finished result is stunning and just how I had planned it. I would definitely use this firm again and would recommend him to anybody who needed flat packs assembled.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 22, 2017
  • Great and friendly service, will definitely use again

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 18, 2017
  • I am so glad you came and did this ikea monster, and did it well. thank you.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 15, 2017
  • Guy who arrived was polite, friendly and did an excellent job - we are very pleased with the assembly of our new wardrobe.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 13, 2017
  • Excellent service - would definitely recommend ! Thank you - speedy assembly and quality of service was very good.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 11, 2017
  • Chris, the assembler, was very polite and professional. He carried out the work to a high standard and without any fuss. I would be happy to recommend the service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 8, 2017
  • Very friendly, helpful service. We had a similar quote from another company but upon looking into it in more detail, it turned out that the other company wanted all items unpacked before they arrived! As we had about 14 items, totalling about 32 packages, this would have been a huge job for us, plus the risk of bits and pieces getting lost, mixed up, etc. Flatpack Amigos were happy to unpack everything themselves within the price and in fact would prefer this so that they can keep track of all the parts. Overall, a very thorough and professional job for a decent price.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 3, 2017
  • I was very happy with the service you provided. My bookcase was assembled speedily and efficiently and carefully moved into place. I was consulted about the positioning of the shelves which was helpful. An excellent job!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 1, 2017
  • Really impressed with the service from the prompt response to my enquiry through to the installation. Prompt, very tidy and an excellent job from a friendly professional company.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 28, 2017
  • A really prompt and professional service . Clean quick and efficient .. put up the Ikea bed in just over an hour something which would have taken hours. Worth every penny .

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 27, 2017
  • Very happy with the service - friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends and family

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 26, 2017
  • I cannot recommend this service enough. Peter was on time, friendly and before i knew it he had assembled a complicated piece of furniture which would have taken me days and caused much stress. I will definitely be using this service again. Thank you so much!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 22, 2017
  • I would definitely recommend you to a friend. Tibor was punctual, worked away quietly with no fuss and adapted the build as a couple of parts were missing. You have to be very experienced and confident to do that and make a brilliant job of it! Thank you.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 19, 2017
  • Very satisfied with the service .They responded quickly to all my emails . The assembler was very polite and helpful and did a really good job, room was left all clean and tidy afterwards .Would definitely use this service again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 19, 2017
  • John was on time and very polite and helpful, certainly be happy for him to do more work for me in the future.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 18, 2017
  • my experience was fine, fast and polite , was very please that indoor shoes were brought with i thought was very considerate no messing about straight to the point and was done with in the time and at very reasonable price and the quality of the build was better than i had expected also the fact i was quoted a date in October and then got offered a date the following day was amazing as well over all very please with the service and would deffinatly use again

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 13, 2017
  • Tibor arrived on time and completed the assembly task very well and within the allotted time. I am happy to recommend your service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 6, 2017
  • Great service. Would use again. Thank you.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 1, 2017
  • Roger came in and got the job done very quickly and professionally. He arrived dead on time and was done before the time quoted. Very friendly, efficient and has a clear passion for his work. Very pleased with how quick he got it all done. Will definitely use this service again and recommend to friends and family too.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 31, 2017
  • Brendan was very good, did job in 3 hrs, Friendly, Time keeping good. left place very tidy & clean would certainly use them again & would recommend them

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on August, 25, 2017
  • A really good experience.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on August, 25, 2017
  • A really good experience.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on August, 25, 2017
  • A really good experience.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on August, 21, 2017
  • The guy was fantastic,did a perfect job and was really helpful only took 1 hour 1/2 faulty stuff not his fault,and company bought off refuse to send more so did them a bad write up,but I will order from again if I need you you were perfect very professional and quick thank you very much.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 18, 2017
  • Simon did a great job. He was friendly, polite and cheerful. We would definitely recommend him.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 18, 2017
  • Found the service to be excellent and would recommend you to my friends and family.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 15, 2017
  • This is the first time we have used an assembly service for flat pack furniture. Flat Pack Amigos were excellent from start to finish. No hassle, no fuss and a quality service. We would definitely recommend them and would use them again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 9, 2017
  • Great service, would use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 7, 2017
  • I was very impressed with Richard who worked quietly, tidily and carefully. The finished product looks excellent. I would certainly use your service again and recommend it without hesitation.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 2, 2017
  • Highly recommended and very efficient service! David was on time, friendly and assembled a big wardrobe, bed with two storage boxes and a corner sofa-bed in two hours. I am very pleased with the quality of his work and will definitely use Flat Pack Amigos again! Many thanks, Monika

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 26, 2017
  • I had the same fitter on the two occasions I used your services and on both occasions I found Paul extremely friendly. The speed in which he put the wardrobes was amazing and on the second occasion when he put the shelf units together I had changed my mind about the number of floating shelves I wanted to be put up so he amended my bill there and then. Other companies would have charged me the price that was originally quoted. Excellent service. I would definitely recommend you to friends and family. Thank You.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 21, 2017
  • The assembly work done was on 3 doors sideboard. The arrangement was straightforward, the cost was reasonable and the assembly work was professional. I will definitely recommend your service and reuse if and when need arises. Thank you

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 4, 2017
  • I would strongly recommend Flat Pack Amigos for any furniture assembly requirements. I have used them on three occasions now and they are always prompt, courteous and assemble the furniture to a good quality. The price is very reasonable for the work required.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 12, 2017
  • Friendly, helpful service

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 8, 2017
  • Found the service to be excellent and would recommend you to my friends and family.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 8, 2017
  • Brilliant service. Got no complaints about Peter, just praise for a job well done.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 4, 2017
  • Really happy with the service. Everything happened like clockwork and as agreed. Quality of the job excellent and Michael really nice and friendly. Would definitely use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 4, 2017
  • Really happy with the service. Everything happened like clockwork and as agreed. Quality of the job excellent and Michael really nice and friendly. Would definitely use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 3, 2017
  • Excellent service - would definitely use again

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 16, 2017
  • The service provided was excellent - prompt, on time and friendly. Would use again and recommend to others.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 16, 2017
  • The service provided was excellent - prompt, on time and friendly. Would use again and recommend to others.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 15, 2017
  • Simon was courteous and friendly. He carried out the assembly with diligence and care. He took longer than had been estimated but was methodical and thorough. I am very happy with the results.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 8, 2017
  • Lovely assembler who was efficient, clean and did a good job

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 7, 2017
  • Excellent value, tidy worker, friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 30, 2017
  • Perfect service & great job received for building 3 Ikea chest of drawers. Very friendly gentlemen & left place clean & tidy after job complete. Thank you. Would definitely use again. Gillian

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 30, 2017
  • Very good service, high quality and reasonable price.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 27, 2017
  • very happy with the servcise and would recommend to others

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 27, 2017
  • very happy with the servcise and would recommend to others

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on April, 13, 2017
  • I was very happy with the assembly. Far better and quicker than I could have done myself and for a very reasonable cost

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 10, 2017
  • Paul arrived punctualy and worked solidly and efficiently for about 4 hours. He assembled 2 bathroom cabinets, 3 bedside tables, a bookcase, a corner desk and 2 large chest of drawers. Everything was assembled perfectly and without any mistakes. I would highly recommend Flat Pack Amigos, very professional and good value for money.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 10, 2017
  • Paul arrived punctualy and worked solidly and efficiently for about 4 hours. He assembled 2 bathroom cabinets, 3 bedside tables, a bookcase, a corner desk and 2 large chest of drawers. Everything was assembled perfectly and without any mistakes. I would highly recommend Flat Pack Amigos, very professional and good value for money.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 10, 2017
  • David was polite and friendly from the outset. It still amazes me that one person can put together a bed so complex that it flummoxed two reasonably intelligent fully grown adults. He did a great job for a great price and we would highly recommend him.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on April, 8, 2017
  • Great to have the unit all assembled. Very professional and will be using you again.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on April, 8, 2017
  • Great to have the unit all assembled. Very professional and will be using you again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 31, 2017
  • I was very impressed with the service from Peter and have re-booked to use flat pack amigos again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 12, 2017
  • Excellent. From my initial enquiry I received the best service right through the booking and the work was outstanding. Would use this company every time for flat pack furniture. Nothing was too much trouble.would definitely recommend.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on March, 8, 2017
  • A service that I would definitely use again - it saves a lot of time, effort and hassle!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 18, 2017
  • Fast, friendly, and extremely efficient. Really pleased with the service and standard of work overall. Highly recommended.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 16, 2017
  • The installer arrived on time Graham I believe was friendly and professional the work was carried out in a professional manner I would use "flat pack amigos " again

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on February, 16, 2017
  • Very quick and efficient, was inform and updated on delays.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 05, 2017
  • Very happy to recommend this service Efficient and pleasant

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on February, 01, 2017
  • A well dressed, polite gentleman who did what was requested in a neat and timely manner. A good job. would recommend to others.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 30, 2017
  • I am really pleased with professionalism of this organization and the assembler. This job was done efficiently, exactly as stated and I cannot emphasize enough the high standard of workmanship. Highly recommended.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 23, 2017
  • Roger from Flat Pack Amigos was prompt, professional, efficient, tidy and was extremely knowledgable and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this company!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 09, 2017
  • The assembler was early, worked diligently and efficiently. The packaging was placed in one location so it was easy to remove it and everything was left clean and tidy. I would recommend the services of Flat Pack Amigos... it makes the furniture assembly experience trouble-free.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 09, 2017
  • The assembler was early, worked diligently and efficiently. The packaging was placed in one location so it was easy to remove it and everything was left clean and tidy. I would recommend the services of Flat Pack Amigos... it makes the furniture assembly experience trouble-free.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 05, 2017
  • Just wanted to thank John for sorting out our new IKEA TV unit. He has carefully considered every single detail and provided very useful suggestions to us. His profressional attitude gave us peace of mind and his work worth every penny!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 03, 2017
  • Edwin was very reliable, efficient and accommodating.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 03, 2017
  • Hello, Thank you for sending such a friendly Amigo, I will recommend your company to my friends Regards Rob

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 01, 2017
  • We cannot fault the work and John was really friendly and did a perfect job! We can recommend him to anyone who wants a nice job done! We give him a well deserved 10/10. He was very precise and careful not to damage the walls etc , left our place as he found it and he is a very nice guy also! Thank you again John.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 01, 2017
  • We had Michael several times in our home to assemble IKEA furniture and it has been nothing less than perfect. Very friendly, on time, works very precise and tidy. He did large assembling jobs for us and small ones and all were done with the same precision. I cannot fault this service and would strongly recommend to friends and family.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 12, 2016
  • I cannot recommend this service too highly. On time arrival, friendly and smart appearance plus a great job done. Excellent.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 07, 2016
  • Completely satisfied - does a good job.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 01, 2016
  • Good and quick service, very reliable and they turn up on time. They explain if they have any difficulties putting the item together. Cannot complain about the service at all.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 01, 2016
  • Good and quick service, very reliable and they turn up on time. They explain if they have any difficulties putting the item together. Cannot complain about the service at all.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 30, 2016
  • I was delighted with the speed and efficiency of the service. I required disassembly and reassembly of a wardrobe which would have taken hours to do unprofessionally. Thank you.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 26, 2016
  • John was very quick and efficient when assembling 2 cupboards/drawers. Would definitely use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 12, 2016
  • The person who came to do all the assembly was pleasant, extremely professional, worked very diligently, extremely tidy, very thorough and just a genuinely nice person. I was very, very pleased with the service provided and I will ensure that this service will most definitely be used again and also go highly recommended to family and friends.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on November, 07, 2016
  • good service. efficient and all done as required , on time, no hassle.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 27, 2016
  • I was very happy with the services provided. John was very punctual. He was also very helpful and did not mind carrying few if the boxes up to the room. This was a pleasant change from most of the other assembly services. The assembly was done on time and very efficiently. The room was left neat and tidy. All in all I was very satisfied and will definitely recommend the services.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 21, 2016
  • Brendan was punctual, smart and thorough. I am very happy with the cabin bed and so is my 6yr old son. I woukd definetly use Flat Pack Amigos again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 20, 2016
  • I was very pleased with the job you had done previously.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 20, 2016
  • I was very pleased with the job you had done previously.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on September, 15, 2016
  • Very pleased

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 14, 2016
  • Simon was great, he built the furniture and tidied up all the mess. he was friendly and polite - would definitely use the service again and recommend to friends/family

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 29, 2016
  • I wish every other tradesman I had invited into my home was as good as edwin. He turned around a quote for the quote in record time, he confirmed the date and time he could come, he arrived absolutely on the dot, he did everything I asked him to do (and worked around some of the other home improvements I was having done in the process. In short - a star man. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 24, 2016
  • Arrived exactly to time. Very friendly, quick and tidy, shown operation before they left. Would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 23, 2016
  • Michael did a great job assembling the furniture, he arrived on time and well presented and the job was done quickly and efficiently. Will definitely use the service again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 15, 2016
  • Peter was a very calming influence during a stressful move. He dismantled and assembled my furniture quickly and calmly leaving me to do other jobs and not have to worry. I would not hesitate in using him again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 15, 2016
  • I would use you again as the level of workmanship was good and my wardrobes look first rate

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 13, 2016
  • Responsive, professional and efficient - how furniture building should be!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 05, 2016
  • John was great. Advance text and email contact was fast and professional. The service was efficient and friendly. The assembly work itself took longer than anticipated but we were charged exactly as originally quoted. We were very happy with the service from start to finish and will recommend John to everyone.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 04, 2016
  • Although I had made up furniture from IKEA before, I felt it was safer to get in an expert as some of the units had doors, adjustment of which has left me cursing in the past. (And there were five units to make up, one of which was a tall double fronted unit with four glass doors). It was well worth it as all I had to do was stay out of the way, supply tea and biscuits every so often and clear the cardboard when a unit had been unpacked! I was interested to see that David came across problems from time to time, so it is not just me that gets into a tangle when putting IKEA units together!

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on August, 01, 2016
  • The two assemblers who came were on time worked well and efficiently .I had garden furniture assembled and they placed it where I wanted in the garden. The price for what they did I thought was fair .I would use the service again and recommend them.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 28, 2016
  • Hassle free way to get flat pack furniture assembled. Definitely worth the money!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 22, 2016
  • Very happy with the service Peter provided would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 07, 2016
  • The service was excellent! Edwin was on time, friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 01, 2016
  • Peter gave a very professional presence. He was very thorough, helpful and I would definitely recommend him. He was very pleasant and reliable

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 04, 2016
  • Great pain free service. Brendan arrived on time and was very courteous.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on April, 27, 2016
  • Brilliant job thank you. Really appreciated you carrying the flat pack wardrobe upstairs for us too! X

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 19, 2016
  • The service delivered was very professional and whilst there was a lot to do it was done so with the minimum amount of disruption. The work is of a high standard and provides great value for money.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 10, 2016
  • Michael is very friendly. He took my draws down for me and when it was time he came back and built my new bed and my draws for me. He put the furniture in the place I asked him too and even kept the walls from being scratched. I would definitely recommend flat pack amigos.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 5, 2015
  • Good value, efficient, quick and he did what it said on the tin!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 29, 2015
  • Simon was very professional and completed the job quickly and to a high standard

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 22, 2015
  • I have had two sets of flat pack built by Flat Pack Amigos. Before the first build I was concerned about paying for something I could probably manage myself. Watching Edwin, my FlatPack Amigo at work, made me realise two things. 1. I would have made a complete mess of trying to do it myself, and thus 2. The cost was negligible related to the peace of mind I gained from knowing that the job had been done with expert competence. Thank you Flatpack Amigos

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 22, 2015
  • A most efficient service, carried out by a very professional chap, would most certainly recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 20, 2015
  • I have no complaints at all, not in the slightest. The work was not only done to a high standard, but it was done very quickly (a complex wardrobe with sliding doors and internal fittings in under four hours)! The assembler - John - was also very friendly & professional and I would have no hesitation recommending his service to anyone or using again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 17, 2015
  • Paul was courteous, efficient and completed the job in good time. A pleasant happy personality and yes I would use him again when I need more furniture assembly. I would recommend him. Thank you.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on November, 10, 2015
  • Brilliant service - will definitely use again. Highly recommended.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 9, 2015
  • Excellent service, punctual, friendly, professional and has taken a weight of our minds, these wardrobes can be so fiddly Michael erected ours with ease, will definitely use again! Thanks

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 9, 2015
  • Excellent service, punctual, friendly, professional and has taken a weight of our minds, these wardrobes can be so fiddly Michael erected ours with ease, will definitely use again! Thanks

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 3, 2015
  • Simon was brilliant. He was delayed at his first job, and called to explain this, and a gave revised time which he kept too. He arrived and set to work immediately, and did the job efficently. We were very impressed by his both his cleanliness and friendliness. Would use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 2, 2015
  • Great service and I will be more than happy to recommend you!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 2, 2015
  • Great service - fast, reliable and not expensive. Highly recommended!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 31, 2015
  • Absolutely brilliant service, Ian was great, he turned up at the time expected, was friendly, very tidy and provided an overall great quality of service, which was good value for money. Ian was flexible as I had extra furniture delivered on the day, so this was also assembled for me. Would definitely recommend!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 24, 2015
  • Simon was very helpful and assembled our furniture very quickly, also taking on a few extra jobs. The quality of the service and assembly was excellent and I would certainly recommend his services to others.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on October, 8, 2015
  • Ian is spot-on. I would not hesitate in recommending him.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 3, 2015
  • After relocating to Cumbria, UK, and ordering furnishings, I was very happy to find David at Flatpackamigos, to put everything together for me and my husband. I could not have asked for better service, and all at a very good price. David was very pleasant to interact with, got our shelves, desks, filing cabinet, table and chairs, etc. assembled in no time and we were just delighted.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 29, 2015
  • Overall very impressed- very professional service, furniture feels very sturdy. Money well spent on something that would have taken us significantly longer to do. Would definitely recommend and will certainly use agai

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 22, 2015
  • Roger was efficient , friendly and tidy. I would use this service again and recommend it to friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 22, 2015
  • Roger was efficient , friendly and tidy. I would use this service again and recommend it to friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 16, 2015
  • The service was great. Timely, well priced and professional.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 10, 2015
  • Roger was friendly and very professional. He arrived on time and did a brilliant job of assembling our wardrobes and wall units, as well as fixing them to the wall. The service was great value for money.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 9, 2015
  • John assembled an IKEA Pax wardrobe for us. He was extremely professional and efficient in his dealings with us from beginning to end. He provided us with a detailed estimate of assembly time and cost - in the event he finished the job slightly more quickly than estimated and ended up charging us less as a result. John was honest, polite, professional and extremely competent at the job. I will definitely use his services again next time we need to assemble furniture - why go through the hassle of doing it yourself if you can have it done by an expert who will charge a reasonable price and guarantee top-notch results? I thoroughly recommend John.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 31, 2015
  • Peter did an excellent job and would highly recommend him to anybody. He was professional, courteous and did a top job. 10/10

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on August, 16, 2015
  • John was very good, he arrived on time, and began the work straight away. I was very happy with the work and John had to make a further visit due to parts being missing from the order, which he was happy to do. Overall I would recommend John and definitely would use him for any future work that I have. Thank you Alison

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 26, 2015
  • I had a wonderful experience using the flatpack furniture assembly service. I was quoted the exact amount, John was on time and very professional. Furthermore he offered to help me out free of charge with a draw that was badly assembled by a previous person. Overall I am extremely pleased with the service and quality. I would highly recommend John.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 21, 2015
  • Peter arrived promptly, was friendly and approachable and got on with the task in hand without any hicups. He agreed to dismantly my mirrored bedroom suite at my home and reassemble it at a later date in my new home, which was extremely helpful. He was extremely careful with the suite and I would highly recommend him for this service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 13, 2015
  • Paul arrived on time and was very pleasant and polite. He quickly got to work on the furniture and had it assembled in no time at all. Everything was well constructed and I have no problems with the items. I would highly recommend the service to friends and family. Thank you once again! Raj

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on July, 13, 2015
  • Paul arrived on time and was very pleasant and polite. He quickly got to work on the furniture and had it assembled in no time at all. Everything was well constructed and I have no problems with the items. I would highly recommend the service to friends and family. Thank you once again! Raj

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on June, 6, 2015
  • Very competent, would use again and recommend to anyone

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 23, 2015
  • Does not exploit fees if overruns by a few minutes over time estimated for work. Very professional.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 13, 2015
  • Roger was absolutely superb in every respect. Would not hesitate to use him again and I can recommend him wholeheartedly

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 25, 2014
  • David has done three builds for me. so obviously was delighted by all aspects of his work. careful, not rushed construction but to estimated cost. no mess. cannot recommend him highly enough. robin lack

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 25, 2014
  • David has done three builds for me. so obviously was delighted by all aspects of his work. careful, not rushed construction but to estimated cost. no mess. cannot recommend him highly enough. robin lack

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 9, 2014
  • Very happy with the service provided. I would definitely recommend it!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 9, 2014
  • I have already called Brendan twice to assemble furniture that I had no time to assemble myself. Very happy with the service provided and the quality of the assembly. Highly recommended!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 18, 2013
  • Excellent service. Estimate given with regards to time and cost were exact. Very professional service and would have no hesitation in using again and recommending to others.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 18, 2013
  • Excellent service. Estimate given with regards to time and cost were exact. Very professional service and would have no hesitation in using again and recommending to others.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 18, 2013
  • I would highly recommend Brendan. I am a repeat customer and the service was as efficient as always.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on September, 18, 2013
  • I would highly recommend Brendan. I am a repeat customer and the service was as efficient as always.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 8, 2013
  • I needed this job done urgently, when I explained you the situation, you have agreed to arrive much earlier and finished the job exactly in the time you said you would. I am very pleased with the friendliness aswell as your punctuality. No hassle, no ifs and buts, you did and finished the job brilliantly. The wardrobe looks perfect and it is very sturdy I must say. Thanks for clearing after you finished as well. I would definitely, without a doubt or a second though would give you a call if I need anything assembling.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 8, 2013
  • Ian made an appointment at short notice and we were very satisfied with his service and would not hesitate to use him again or recommend him to friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 8, 2013
  • The quality of the service was very good and both wardrobes were assembled quickly and efficently and I would use the service again if required.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 2, 2013
  • Very good service , worked quickly and did a fantastic job . Would recommend to anyone . A1 job all round

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 27, 2013
  • Ian came promptly to assemble a few pieces of flat pack furniture. He was super efficient, quick and tidy. I can wholeheartedly recommend him and will use his services again.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on April, 23, 2013
  • Peter was courteous, pleasant and did a very efficient job leaving my house tidy and even providing an extra bolt when one was needed. Highly recommended

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 16, 2013
  • Very pleased with service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 30, 2013
  • Was delighted with all aspects of this service. The fitter, Paul, was knowledgable, friendly and helpful and the work was promptly completes at what I believe was a fair price. I have recommended this service to my friends

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 16, 2013
  • Paul was very punctual polite and professional. He completed the job quickly and to a high standard. Highly recommended.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 13, 2013
  • I would recommend Michael Cooke in the highest regard. Michael was punctual, extremely professional and friendly and did a brilliant job at assembling my furniture. I was extremely impressed and satisfied with the service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 11, 2013
  • Very good service, prompt, friendly, efficient and no disturbance at a reasonable price; can definitely recommend and will use again when the time comes.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 8, 2013
  • Fast and friendly service, thank you!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 4, 2013
  • Great service from Michael. Clean, polite and did a great job of putting our wardrobes up saving me hours of frustration! Would highly recommend his services.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 3, 2013
  • Excellent, efficient service and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone who needs help building flatpack furniture.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 19, 2013
  • Michael was very helpful, even offered to collect some additional furniture for us. We are very happy with the finished wardrobe and would definatley use this service again.

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on February, 26, 2013
  • Excellent evening response to initial txt enquiry. V clear pricing. On time, polite, helpful. I would both recommend and use them again. First class service. Room left tidy.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 23, 2013
  • Very friendly, quick and efficient service. Would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 20, 2013
  • Arrived on time. Great job done. V reasonably priced. Will defo use again. Highly recommended :-)

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 18, 2013
  • Excellent service from start to finish, very professional, arrived on time and top qualty work and would thoroughly recommend him. Built a stompa MI space high sleeper,wardrobe and desk.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 16, 2013
  • Brilliant service from start to finish - efficient and highest quality workmanship

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 13, 2013
  • Great service - so impressed that within an hour maybe less of requesting a quote on the site - I'd been called and emailed with a price. Arranging the time was simple and everything was explained. Polite, professional and first class. I'd have no hesitation in using again or recommending. Thanks.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 11, 2013
  • Good communication, speedy work and really good assembly. Very happy. : )

  • - (4 out of 5 stars) on February, 7, 2013
  • I was pleased with the service and I would recommend to a friend. Although the agreed time was not kept to, I was given enough notice and regular updates as to the arrival time. My furniture was put together very well and Ian was polite. The price was fair. Overall very happy and the only way it could have been better is if he had arrived on time.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 6, 2013
  • I was a little sceptical about paying to get flatpack assembled by someone else - felt a bit decadent. But Michael was brilliant. There is no way on earth we could have put up the enormous wardrobes and fitted the glass sliding doors in anything like the amount of time Michael managed. And he did it all by himself!! I would recommend this service to anyone in need of some help. Michael obviously knows his flat packs inside out and offers a professional service. He provided clear charging info, was flexible on appointment time, tidied up after himself and even took shoes off to protect our new carpet. I would have no hesitation in using again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 30, 2013
  • Ian arrived on time, carried out his work very proffessionally and kept us up to date with his progress. The room in which he worked was left clean and the wardrobe looks great. He is a very pleasent character, we will be requesting his services again for any future assembly work. Many thanks.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 28, 2013
  • I would definitely use flat pack amigos again and not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Peter was on time, very friendly, kept things clean and tidy, explained everything and he worked consistently from the time he arrived to finishing much earlier than anticipated. The price he charged was less than the price had quoted due to less time taken. Furniture is built solidly and expertly. What a very helpful and honest company to deal with - Thank you!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 28, 2013
  • Effecient communication and very quick to respond to adverts. Great service. Very friendly and professional chap who knows his job very well!! Extremely satisfied, would recommend him anytime.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 24, 2013
  • Paul was very pleasant and a good worker. was very friendly and very quick in doing his job. he put the furniture nicely together for us.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 9, 2013
  • Good price and good service. Very happy. Would use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 11, 2012
  • Polite, reliable, efficient, fair.. Very happy with Michael Cooke s work and wouldnt think twice to use him again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 28, 2012
  • This is an excellent service that I have used on many occasions and would not hesitate to do so again or recommend to friends. The service is punctual, careful, courteous and good value.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 28, 2012
  • This is an excellent service that I have used on many occasions and would not hesitate to do so again or recommend to friends. The service is punctual, careful, courteous and good value.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 28, 2012
  • Fantastic service, extremely pleased with the end result and have saved details for future use as well as recommending to family and friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 26, 2012
  • I was extremely impressed with the efficiency of the service provided and the quality of the service. The assembler was very professional, clearly explained the process to build the table and very clearly gave a quote over the phone, and kept to the quote upon completion. I would definitely use this service again and recommend it to others.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 22, 2012
  • David was punctual and gave an extensive and detailed estimate on his quote before he came. He managed to finish slightly ahead of time (so ahead of budget) - the quality of the work was excellent. David is a very friendly, helpful and honest guy that I am happy to recommend. The work he did for us was a mix of complex (large wardrobes with sliding doors) and simple (dining table) tasks.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 13, 2012
  • Very nice an friendly, got back to me when enquirin straight away, was good timing of assembling considering he was alone will defo call back at end of the month with a double bed.....thanks flatpack daughters real happy....HAPPY NEW YEAR av a good 1

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 12, 2012
  • Excellent service i was so pleased with the build, i have told all my fellow residents that this is the assembler & service to use The service was perfect, i cannot fault anything! I would certainly recommend this chap to anyone.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 16, 2012
  • I would recommend Peter from Flat Pack Amigos in the highest terms possible. Peter has assembled and disassembled our 14 foot trampoline on several occasions now, and he has also put together some bedroom furniture for me. Peter is reliable, punctual, polite and professional and always does a great job. I will be calling upon Flat Pack Amigos again for certain.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 11, 2012
  • A warm friendly service, David turned up on time, assembled my wardrobe peefectly in the time available and left my bedroom in a neat and tidy manner with the minimum of mess. I would definitely use flat pack amigos again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 25, 2012
  • came out on a sunday to accomodate me, on time, took shoes off at the door, and completed the job within the time quoted for the price quoted in a professional manner, very polite and kept any mess to an absolute minimum, definitely knew what he was doing, would have no hesitation in using this service again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 10, 2012
  • Extremely happy with the Service of Peter Cooke. Would not hesitate to recommend him for any other jobs

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 4, 2012
  • The assembler (David) did a fantastic job. He built all of the furniture quicker than expected. I was really pleased as he took the time not only to build the furniture as stated in the instructions but also because he added glue to strengthen the joints and made an extra effort. Everything was assembled to a really high standard and I would definately use this service agin and recommend it to others.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 4, 2012
  • so happy with your professionalism and furniture knowledge

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on December, 1, 2012
  • I received competent, high quality service, at the price I agreed to pay, and the work was started and completed on time. In the service industry, that's the best that can be done! I would recommend FPA to those wanting great service for their money.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 21, 2012
  • Very clean and professional job very pleased

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on October, 23, 2012
  • Thanks, the unit looks great! Great job and you did not even charged us the agreed amount! Cheers!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on November, 3, 2012
  • I was very pleased with the service. Michael was very polite, just got on with the job and completed in less time than he estimated and I paid less than was quoted. I would definitely use this service again and recommend to my friends.

Contact Form

Please contact me.
Please do not contact me.

Recent Satisfied Customers

-

I appreciated your prompt response to my initial enquiry and the fact that you kept in touch with me until your time of arrival. The assembly work you did for me was done to a high standard and I will certainly recommend yourselves to family and friends and no doubt ask you to do more work for me. And thank you again for your willingness to assemble an additional piece of furniture for me late on a Friday afternoon.

(5 out of 5 stars) on July, 4, 2018

-

I appreciated your prompt response to my initial enquiry and the fact that you kept in touch with me until your time of arrival. The assembly work you did for me was done to a high standard and I will certainly recommend yourselves to family and friends and no doubt ask you to do more work for me. And thank you again for your willingness to assemble an additional piece of furniture for me late on a Friday afternoon.

(5 out of 5 stars) on July, 4, 2018

-

Job done well polite and courteous

(4 out of 5 stars) on June, 25, 2018

-

Great service. All done very quickly and professionally. Very pleased.

(5 out of 5 stars) on June, 24, 2018

-

Very happy customer the quality of service is perfect. Would use again and recommend to my friends. Thank you John.

(5 out of 5 stars) on June, 21, 2018

-

Very pleased with work carried out- great service and reasonable price. I would recommend this company and will use them again.

(5 out of 5 stars) on June, 20, 2018